I’ve Got My Eyes on You…

sweet little fabric from Ikea!

I braved Ikea during the pre-Christmas shopping extraganza. Late at night to avoid the crowds… But I went a little too late and by the time we got to The fabric it was time to start checking out, so we had to move….

I know the faux bois trend is passing, but I’ve had a renewed interest in it lately. I need some for a quilt backing and a ‘wood’ castle door for a playhouse. I had decided to make my own until low and behold I found these…..

And being an architect, I’m drawn to anything with buildings… But I said, what would I ever make with this??

Um, the lining on this very cute pattern I got for my son! Of course, figured it out too late, after we left… The pattern is from Dear My Kids. Cute Things!

And my anything beachy loving Mom loved this awesome crab fabric!

I see another trip to Ikea in my near future…

Trackbacks

  1. [...] websites, of a little punk rock kid in red and black plaid. That’s when I remembered my Dear My Kids coat pattern that I’ve had for 2 years and never [...]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 629 other followers