Another Yarn Wreath

Happy Monday! This week I have two goals. One is to start studying for my Structural ARE exam and the other is to get back on a regular blogging schedule! Oh, and maybe I should add sleep more to my goal list… And, I’m hoping that by the end of this month I will have blogged about all my Christmas presents that I made!!

 Did I mention I LOVE the yarn wreaths??? I made another one a while back for my mom with the University of Alabama theme.

Here’s another Christmas present I made… Yep, you guessed it, another yarn wreath. And again with the University of Alabama theme…

I have also had a distant relative and close friend’s wife on bed rest in the last few months. I didn’t know if either of them were really crafty, but I sent all the fixin’s for a yarn wreath to them… Hopefully they enjoyed making them as much as I do.

I’m going to try to make one for myself very soon. And as much as I like ‘The’ university, I think I’m going to branch out with a different theme!

Have you made a yarn wreath recently??? Any theme or occasion suggestions? Valentine’s Day maybe????

Comments

  1. Little Hands Dreams says:

    Oh! What a brilliant idea! Have you done one for Christmas. Every Xmas I look for one but cannot find one that I like. Have you got a tutorial? Otherwise I will just improvise. Thank you so much!

  2. Little Hands Dreams says:

    Oh! sorry I did not sign.
    Emma(littlehandsdreams)

  3. I can’t wait to make this wreath! Headed out to Hobby Lobby tomorrow. Thanks for the idea!!!

  4. Thank you so much for this idea! I made one and LOVE it. I blogged about it and made sure to reference you.

    http://hugskissesandsnot.wordpress.com/2011/06/16/yarn-wreath/

    Thanks!

  5. Hi. I read you blog post about the UA wreath and fell in love! I just moved into a new apartment and would love to hang this on my dpor. Is there any way you could make one for me?

Trackbacks

  1. [...] I mention I love wreaths?  Oh yeah, I did.  I ran across this crafty idea at a blog called Fellin’ Crafty.  I can’t believe I didn’t think of this myself.  I must give credit where credit is [...]

  2. [...] I’ve made a few in the past year or so, but these were football themed wreaths! Go Bama! RTR! And they were both gifts… This one is for [...]

  3. […] I mention I love wreaths?  Oh yeah, I did.  I ran across this crafty idea at a blog called Feelin’ Crafty.  I can’t believe I didn’t think of this myself.  I must give credit where credit is […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 718 other followers