Happy Anniversary to Me!

5 years ago today we got married! What a perfect day it was! And the most nerve racking thing for an outside wedding is the weather forecast… And lucky for me it was the most magnificent day for a beach wedding.

 

Handsome groom, wonderful friends and family, no shoes, sand between my toes, fancy dress,  and tons of DIY details make for an unforgettable wedding day!

 

I want to go on and on about the DIY details (and everything else about the day really), but I’m not going to. Today I am going to enjoy my husband and family! I hope you enjoy your special people today too.

Comments

  1. Congrats on 5 years! :-)

  2. It WAS a WONDERFUL FABULOUS day!
    All those details were so perfect!
    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY and MUCH love!!!!!!

    PS I got a wonderful book in the mail!!!!!!

  3. Just beautiful! Congratulations!

    • lwackerman says:

      Thank you! Everything seemed to turn out perfectly! Too bad I wasn’t blogging back then! :) ohh the tutorials I would have had!

  4. babymoon says:

    You guys are adorable! Happy Anniversary!

  5. babymoon says:

    You guys are adorable! I love all the DIY projects! You have beautiful taste! Oh! I love the dress colors too! Happy Anniversary!

    • lwackerman says:

      Thanks!! Funny you mention the dress color! I looked and looked for just the right color dresses. I had it in my head and most places didn’t have just the right color!

Trackbacks

  1. [...] workshop! I had the rope left over from our pirate party and some starfish still left over from our wedding. I had given most of them to my mom to decorate her house, so I did have to ask her to bring some [...]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 627 other followers