Friday Inspiration

Today is the last day of our week with Katie Moon, oohmoon…  Sad, yes, I know…  Don’t fret… I’ll be making more crafts with her art, for sure!

But today we decided to share her inspiration! I asked her what and who inspires you. The answers I received are pretty cool!! Check it out:

 

There are artists out there that are SOO much more talented and developed that I am. They inspire me. And they also mentor me visually (though they themselves don’t know it). Two current artists whom I love, have been watching for years, and greatly admire everything they do are:
 
1. Kirsten Ulve who has merchandise available at cafepress.
 
2. Shag who has merchandise available on his website .
 
3. I’m a fan of Laurie Rosenwald’s work too. I love how she gets elbow deep in her work
 
4. And then there’s fashion. It doesn’t directly inspire my illustration, though everything around me influences it in one way or another. My favorite designer whose every item I want to buy is Kenneth Cole. I love how tailored, yet sophisticated and stylish his work is.
 
5. And an Amy Butler fan, too. My favorite line of hers ever was her Midwest Modern line.
 
 
 
I have to say I’m an avid watcher of:
 
 
I’m an Angela Adams fan.
 
I also keep an eye on MoMA’s store (Museum of Modern Art):
 
Oh! And I love etsy! Who doesn’t! I find do-it-yourself projects all the time on there to tackle for myself! Of course I’ve also made several purchases from there as well!
 
 
 
Well, Thank you Katie for all your hard work work getting all my questions answered. I know I’ve had a great time getting to know you better!
 
Stay tuned for the giveaway winner!
Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 680 other followers