Owl Party Tutorial One- The Adorable Vases!

First thing’s first… I didn’t come up with this one! This one was all my friend’s idea…

These made great little vases. If I hadn’t seen them before the flowers went in, I never would have known that they were recycled tin cans!

1. Materials:

Empty tin can

Cardstock

Cupcake toppers printed on full size sticky back paper

Scissors and/or Exacto Knife

Tape- I used scotch tape, but you might want to use packing tape

Double sided tape

Ideally, use a circle punch! But somehow I have lost mine. (yes, that big ‘ole thing… I lost it…)

Straight Edge

Cutting Board

and Flowers, of course!

2. Cut the cardstock the same height as your tin can.

3. Tape one end of the cardstock to the tin can.

4. Add double-sided tape to other end of cardstock and secure it in place.

5. Cut or punch out the cupcake toppers.

6. Stick the cupcake topper on. And you’re done!

This week, I’m back to my three day posting schedule with two more simple tutorials for you to have your own owl party! Stay tuned for the owl favors on Wednesday!

 

 

Shared on: 

Comments

  1. Wow! Tape what a novel idea:) Would have saved me some time. I used craft glue and painted it on the cans!

  2. Thanks for paying homage to my simple little craft! These work great as pen holders too and you can also use pretty scrapbook paper to mix it up.

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 721 other followers