Sew Ready to Play Link Love

I haven’t done a link love in ages! Ok, maybe it hasn’t been quite that long, but it feels like a loooonnnggg time! I hope you’ve enjoyed the Sew Ready to Play series. What were your favorites? A big thanks to all the awesome bloggers who joined me with fun projects over the last couple of weeks! Did you miss the series? Well, you did miss out! But don’t worry! Click here for links to all the tutorials!

And now, some fun things based on games I found via Pinterest

1. How cool is this Hopscotch quilt by gen X quilters? It’s really big!

2. And if you’re playing hopscotch, you need an adorable little skirt like this one by Probably Actually. The skirt is pattern by Oliver + S called the Hopscotch Skirt. Not sure why, but I’m thinking the adorable pockets would be perfect for the rocks and chalk needed for a quick game!

3. Yep, another quilt by gen x quilters! Remember twister??? I love quilts with circles! I was never a big fan of Twister because I wasn’t very good at it! A little personal note… I get very competitive when I play games… But I might give it another try if I had this quilt…

4. I also love tutu’s… Maybe it’s the photographer in me and I love all those baby pics with the big tutu’s. Maybe it’s fun memories of ballet lessons as a kid. Who knows! But I do know that I love this Candyland tutu from LadyBugsDragonflies.

5. Do you detect a theme here? Yes, it’s an overload on Hopscotch… Check out this hopscotch mat by Cool Spaces for Kids. I’m not sure how she made it, but it looks like ribbon… Love it!

6. Now, this doesn’t technically go with the whole ‘sew something inspired by a favorite game’, but I love it and wanted to share it. It’s a cute little handmade memory game by dandee. Check out the cute tutorial!

7. And I also loved this checker board by i heart linen. Love the grey and yellow and the fact that it’s a mini quilt!

Thanks for playing along and hopefully we’ll have another Sew Ready to Play series next year!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 700 other followers