Whooooo’s Excited About Halloween?? (and some printables)

Me, Me, Me!!!

Now that I’m getting back to normal from the huge news I had last week that kinda left me spinning for a few days and now that KCWC is over (although, I do still have quite a few kids clothes to make…), I’m starting to get my holiday decorating under way!

First up was the art wall! We have a wall in our dining rom that has about 8 pieces of art that we’ve either collected or made. Come to think of it, every wall in our house  has art that we’ve either collected or made! Anyway, I digress… Over the last year, I’ve taken to switching out the art for the holidays every now and then. And this holiday is one of those!

Most of these are downloads that you can print and frame yourselves….

1. I’m kinda a sucker for the play on The Keep Calm posters! This one is from Libby Bonjour.

2. Now, this one is not a printable! I found it while we were out on our family adventure in Snohomish, WA. I loved it! It’s just hilarious to me. The piece is by Kim Loesch.

3. And this is a free printable at Creative Kismet, but instead of printing on photo paper, this one I printed on canvas to give it more of hte look of a hand painted piece!

4. Another thing I’m a sucker for… Subway Art!

And then 2 of the pieces I made myself! The first one I am super excited with the way it turned out!! It’s a paper cut. For some reason I got on a mission the weekend before last to make a paper cut art piece. not exactly sure what inspired it, but I’m not kidding when I said I was on a mission! I got the paper, the boys were out of town, I stayed up late and 4 hours later…..

The house is a real haunted house (or so they say) in my mother’s home town of Marion, AL, named the Carlisle House. The tree is a picture I took on a little road trip through Alabama and the little trick or treaters are just cute! I printed them, and very carefully cut them out. The different depths of each element give wonderfully spooky shadows that totally add to it.

So for you, I’ve made two printables of it here. One shows more of the dimensional aspect than the other. It’s not quite the same as the 3 dimensional paper cut, but feel free to use it in your Halloween decorating endeavors!

Click here for the more 3 dimensional one.

Click here for the other one.

And the last one is another quick one I made the other night. I used the silhouette I found on  Value Village’s website and a frame from The Coffee Shop blog for the frame, fixed them all together with a little Photoshop action and whala…..

Then my husband commented on what a cool paper cut it was. I had to tell him, nope I just printed that one… So now I think I’m going to have to make it a papercut as well!! (We might be revisiting that one soon!)

You can download this one here.

Stay tuned for more Halloween decorating! What are your favorites projects this year?

Shared with

Comments

  1. OMGosh! You never cease to amaze me!
    I love everything! love!

  2. Your paper cut haunted house is awesome!

  3. Very cool! Did you know I used to make papercut art? If I ever become an artist, that’s what I would do.

  4. LOVE THIS! Shared on our facebook wall! -jamie @ theletter4

Trackbacks

  1. [...] showed you the art I hung the other day, but here’s the whole area. Finished with spider webs and bats and [...]

  2. [...] Curious George Dressed Up Like A Monster, Project Organization, Halloween Paper Cut [...]

  3. [...] other projects I’ve become obsessed with lately are paper cut art pieces! I made one for Halloween and absolutely loved it, so thought I’d make another winter one. That idea grew into a [...]

  4. [...] The art is the same as last year, but the bats decided to spread out further into the house!  We did add a few family portraits! How do we look?? Thanks to Ooh Moon for the illustrations! [...]

  5. [...] this project, I printed out the color cover from a paper cut I made into a printable and put it on the cover. I used our ‘Family Portraits’ from Ooh Moon, again, for the [...]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 678 other followers