A Mini Yarn Wreath

Yes, I’m actaully still making Christmas presents. There were some projects on my mind that I just didn’t quite get to. I still want to, so why not keep going? Everyone likes getting presents even if they are late, right???

My wedding was a beach wedding over 5 years ago. We bought a bunch of shells for the decorations, including a bunch of tiny red starfish…. Lately I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with these left over shells and starfish. I’ve given away a bunch of the shells, sand dollars and the large starfish, but keep finding them here and there around the house! But even with the ones I’ve given away, I’ve still got a bunch. What to do with the little red starfish???

And as you know, I love a good yarn wreath!

Pretty simple!

Step 1: Materials:

Yarn

Small Stryofoam Wreath

Starfish

Hot Glue Gun and Glue

Ribbon

Step 2: Wrap the yarn around the wreath form.

Step 3: Layout the starfish design.

Step 4: Rotate the wreath and glue the starfish down as close to the original design as possible. Then go back and add a few more!

Step 5: Pick your ribbon. I couldn’t decide… brown?? cream??? The husband had to make the final call for the cream!

That’s it, easy easy easy! And why couldn’t I get this done before Christmas??? hmmmmm….

Are you still making Christmas presents??? Or have you moved on, like most people?

Shared with these link parties!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 718 other followers