New Year, New Project

Man, I’m not sure exactly where this week went… Somehow I totally missed posting this week. Not a great way to kick off the new year! Maybe it was the sick kiddo. Maybe the holiday on Monday. Maybe it was getting down the Christmas decorations. Or maybe it was because I didn’t eat my black-eyed peas on New Year’s day… Whatever it was, the week got away from me! I’ll try to do better the rest of the year! Ha, is that my New Year’s resolution????

This year, I’m going to try to do the 365 project… A photo a day! I’ve tried it before, never at the beginning of the year, and haven’t gotten very far. But this year I started on the second (yep, decided a day late) and I picked a subject… It’s not a crafty thing, it’s my son. So I won’t be posting them every week, but I did want to share with ya, one thing I’ve been up to this week.

I made this Photoshop template to keep the pictures organized!

Have you heard of The CoffeeShop Blog? I started with a basic storyboard from her blog and made it my own specifically for this project and used her digital sticky tape.

Why mention The CoffeeShop Blog? because with my 365 project, I don’t want to spend hours and hours editing pictures! And she has TONS of free actions for editing pictures! You should really check out her blog, it’s fantastic! And she has some really great storyboards, perfect for blogging!

Another project for this year…. Catching up on my scrapbooking! I’m only about 6 or so years behind! I do it very simply, black paper, black photo corners and a white pen. So there probably won’t be too many posts about my sorting through piles of pictures. But it is one thing I’ll be up to!

More to come!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 680 other followers