A Weekend Whim! Bead Art…

Friday Link Love posts are changing to A Weekend Whim posts! Lately it’s been hard to get my Friday posts done on Friday and whim suited these little link loves perfectly, so I introduce to you my weekend whims!

whim: noun \ˈhwim, ˈwim\  : a capricious or eccentric and often sudden idea or turn of the mind

And for my first Weekend Whim, beads! I’m obsessed….

1. This beaded flower by Lisa Jabbor just stopped me in my tracks! I can only dream of making a large wall hanging like this! I love it small, too, but I can imagine myself obsessing over a really huge one!

2. Lovely mixed media piece by Elsa Mora. Inspiring me to do a little more art!

3. ‘Bear of a Different Color’ is a quilt made up of different artists quilt blocks by Mat-Su Valley Bead Society. Read more about this beautiful piece here!

4. Another piece from Elsa Mora that actually triggered my obsession in the first place!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 714 other followers