Weekend Whims- More Quilts

I’ve been thinking about quilts a lot lately… Probably since I’ve been working on one every day this week! I designed one for the Project Quilting that was supposed to be quick and easy, but it’s taking way longer than planned…. hmmmmm… So in the meantime, here are a few others that left an impression!

1. I do like the hexagon quilts, but I can’t ever remember seeing a Monster-z sized one like this one by Cloud 9 Fabrics! I love this and it’s even a tutorial…..

2. I’ve been watching all the wonderful inspiration, and of course amazing talent, being featured on the 100 Days of Quilts over at The Modern Quilt Guild Blog. I loved this Red Cross one by Anglea from Quilting is My Therapy and it has inspired me for a Christmas present… shhhh…..

3. Have you ever made a postage stamp quilt??? I am still learning about quilting, so just recently learned that this is what they are called. So of course, I’ve never made one, since I just learned about them… But this one by Elena from Breakfast for Dinner via Gen X Quilters totally made me want to make one. I can’t get it out of my head!!! I might have to find a way to make a mini one for one of the Project Quilting Challenges… ohhhh, I just had an idea…  ohhhh! I’m excited!

4. I love the improv pieceing of this one by Karen Anderson Abraham via The Modern Quilt Guild Blog. I need to try an improvisational pieced one real soon! They are some of my favorites!

What are your favorite quilt styles?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 632 other followers