Sending a Love Note

So I’ve been punching and punching and punching and…. (you get the point!) Hearts and holes! the first project I did the hearts for was our Valentine’s.

I love how they turned out!

And they were super simple. No tutorial needed, but I did take a picture of the matierials I used. The paper punch, paper, thread, double sided tape and envelopes! That’s aout it.. Ooh! and the sewing machine and the computer! (They didn’t fit in the picture!) I just punched th hearts out. Then I printed the Happy Valentine’s Day on the white paper. Cut out the white and pink paper to fit the envelope. Then I stitched on the hearts, added double sided tape and inserted the pink paper and stuck them together.

I also made my address labels that I love. And I couldnt resist another opportunity to use my little heart punch!!

Did you make Valentine’s this year? are you wishing for anything for Valentine’s Day? I’m wishing for some chocolate covered strawberries! I just sent my son downstairs to eat his strawberries with his dad and told him to ask his dad to order some chocolate covered strawberries… I wonder if it will work!

Shared with these link parties!

Comments

  1. So cute! I love the clean simplicity of these. I love making cards too. Just found your blog today and subscribed through email. Have a great day!

Trackbacks

  1. [...] A cute little Valentine’s Day card [...]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 718 other followers