Ahhhh!!!

I’m sorry, but I don’t have anything new to post… I do have some things, but I haven’t edited the pictures or written the tutorials yet…

I rarely talk about my ‘life’ outside of crafting on this blog, but thought today I would. Hope you don’t mind, but this week has been crazy!! I’ve been happily unemployed for a while now. Loving every minute of it, actually. But I had in my mind that I was going to make a real effort to go back to work this fall.. Fall, to me means September, not August…

All of a sudden, I had a job interview last week, which meant I kinda had to drop everything and get my portfolio together. Yes, I’ve been putting that off since the day I got laid off too… Then a friend asked me to do a design for a MIL garage apartment, so I’ve been coordinating a meeting on that and thinking about it. Then another friend recommended me to his firm for some upcoming positions, so I had another interview this week. And… My husband’s work needed me to come in and work for them! They didn’t have much for my husband to do, so they told him to stay home and take care of our son. Funny, huh!?!

So this week, totally unexpected, with no time to mentally prepare, I’ve gone from unemployed, stay at home, crafting, blogging mom to working 40 hours a week!!! And mind you, it’s still August. Not September!! It’s been really good for me, but not what I was expecting when I was expecting it.

Meanwhile, my house is a mess and projects are piling up!!!

The 4 projects that have to get done ASAP are a doll, graduation gift bags that I haven’t sent yet, some curtains, and my submission to the Quilt Con Block project!!!

How did I used to do all these things and work too? I can’t remember!! But I’ve got to get used to it real fast! Well, that is if either of these interviews pan out to anything… I liked both places, so I’m excited to hear back.

Ok, that’s enough ranting from me for one day! Are there other mom’s out there that work and are obsessive about their crafting? How do you get it all done??? Remind me please… Oh, and I’m trying not to stay up to 2AM every day, too! With that said, it’s 10.40PM and I’m off to sew for a few minutes!

Comments

  1. Sheila Perl says:

    I was thinking that blogging,designing, crafting, child rearing and all WAS your full time job!! I don’t know how you do it all AND work outside the home too :)

  2. Funny how “our” timing doesn’t always work out but we later learn that the circumstances were just as they should be. Congrats on the interviews & being employed even if a little early!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 628 other followers