Funky Fonts on Friday!

When I was making my Kitchen Mini Quilt, I knew I needed one of two things…

A bunch of letterpress letter stamps or a font that looks like letterpress letter stamps. The first option is more on the expensive side and time-consuming trying to find all the letters I need. I guess I could have shot over to my neighborhood letterpress shop and borrowed some… Didn’t think of that!

And then there’s the second option. A free font. That works much better for my wallet! Buuut it’s still pretty time-consuming!

So as I was looking around, I found a ton of fonts I love. (see I kept looking and looking for the perfect font, even after I had found the one I wanted to use for my project!)

I thought I’d share with you what I found. Some are on topic of the letterpress letter stamp. Others show you how I got sidetracked…. They are nothing like letterpress, but I like them anyway!

Click on the links below to download the fonts you love!

Lemondrop, Opera Lyrics- Smooth, Serial Publication, Transit Display, All Ages, Master Plan, Gunslinger, Headliner No 45, Janda Truly Madly Deeply, Alice in Wonderland, Peoni Patterns, Trace and Green Piloww.

 

Shared with these Link Parties!

Trackbacks

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 686 other followers