To Do List- 2nd Swap Project Done!

It’s true. I’m admitting it to you. I’m addicted to Swaps…. This was the second round of Modern She Made Swap and the little trick was to incorporate triangles into the piece.

And yes, it’s another sewing machine cover! I keep getting paired with others that want sewing machine covers. I’m so glad that I made the tutorial for the first swap that I did. It’s come in handy, for sure!

This one fits a little funny on my machine, but should look better on the machine it’s going too! I’m not sure how I ended up so on the rainbow theme this round. I know I saw my partner commenting on all the bright colors, so that’s one thing that led me there… I hope she likes it!

I wish I had taken a picture of the quilt before I made it into the cover. I actually really liked it! I mean I still like it, but it held its own as a mini quilt as well… One this one, you can decided if the fronts the back of if the back is the front or if you want the inside to be the outside. As I’m writing this I just realized I took the picture of the ‘lining’ with the buntings on backwards… So they are upside down in this picture. Oops!

And then there are the extras! We’re only supposed to make one extra, but I got a little carried away… My partner wanted a pin cushion, so I decided to make one of those. Then I kept seeing embroidery hoop art similar to this one. And since I kept seeing it, I took it as a sign to make one!

I’m soooo in love with this pin cushion!!!! I stumbled upon Yellow Spool’s blog and this pin cushion tutorial and loved it! So I decided to try it. I wasn’t sure if it would work with the quilted piece and the batting, but it did. Like my quilted magnets, this little project is addictive. I keep thinking about who else I could make one for!!!

I mean look at it! It’s adorable! hehehe… It’s about a 3″ hoop. I am loving tiny things right now!

And the embroidery hoop art ‘clothesline’!

I randomly picked up this Keep Calm fabric by Timeless Treasures, but had no idea what to do with it. Then decided not to use it, because it didn’t coordinate as well as I wanted it to. Also, I keep seeing these hoops around and they are so cute. I thought why not. The buntings coordinate with the inside of the sewing machine cover and they are triangles…. Then I saw this one hoop on Maureen Cracknell’s blog and it all just came together in my head! Rainbow, buntings, triangles, and a way to incorporate the Keep Calm fabric!

And it’s the tiny things again!! I love love love these tiny clothespins!!

ok, so the first fun part of swaps is seeing what everyone else is making and making fun things that you might not have before. The second part is that you get things for yourself that you LOVE, but would have never taken the time to make for yourself!

Like this bag! I LOVE this adorable purse I received from my partner, Karen from Laughter in Quilts. I’ve done a little stalking since I got my bag and Karen is an amazing quilting artist! I’m so in love with the cathedral Windows that people are doing. Yet spooked to try it myself! I love the fabrics and design and everything about it. She told me the little triangle pouch could be for my son, but, um, no. It’s for me!

Another project marked off the To Do List!

Do you swap??? I just joined a couple more on Flickr! Which ones do you love?

Shared with these Link Parties!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 686 other followers