A Sweet Holiday Hostess Candle Gift

I hope you had a chance to make it out to the Greens and Gifts Galore this weekend! As guests to the sneak preview there was another craft that we got to make that I want to share with you…

Kristin Price from KristinPotPie had this great project set up for us all to make. It could be a great gift to take as a hostess gift to your next party or just to keep (like I’m doing). A bunch of them grouped together would be a beautiful centerpiece as well. (I just thought about that as I was writing this or I would have set it up and taken pictures…)

GreensGalore-HostessCandle-DIY-I'mFeelin'Crafty

It’s super simple!

First let’s decorate the top. I cut a circle, but my first one was too small… So I cut again. This time I made the circle larger than I needed, then set it up on the jar and trimmed it down. Cut some greens, grab some floating candles and add water. (If you are giving this as a hostess gift, you might want to wait to add the water. Just in case… You don’t want it to spill on the way to the party!) Then add some ribbon embellishments to the top and Voila!

GreensGalore-HostessCandle-2-I'mFeelin'Crafty

I don’t remember exactly what the clippings we used were, but I’ll let you know when I find out!

GreensGalore-HostessCandle-3-I'mFeelin'Crafty

What would you do? Keep it or give it away? Or make more than one and do both???

 

Shared with these Link Parties!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 717 other followers