A Day of Remembrance

All weekend I have thought about this and gone over and over in my head and heart about it. My feelings on gun control. My feelings for all the ones lost. And the ones who will be traumatised for years to come. My feelings as a parent. It makes me sick to think about all the heartache in this community right now. I look at my son and can’t imagine life without him. I look in his precious eyes, feeling lucky that I can, and see the innocence and can’t imagine a life of fear and innocence shattered for him. So as all these same feelings are being thought about and felt by the world around, I wish the families of Newtown a moment of peace and I share in this Day of Remembrance.

NationalBloggingDayofRemembrance_zpsfcb06e06

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 632 other followers