A Christmas Quilt Design for Dad

Yep, you read it right! Dad also got a quilt design, not an actual quilt,  and a bag of fabric for Christmas!

DadsQuilt-Fabric-I'mFeelin'Crafty

He was a bit confused when he opened his gift bag and it was just a bag of fabric. Little did he know there was a design in there too!

DadsQuilt-FabricWithDesign-I'mFeelin'Crafty

I’m really excited about getting this quilt made. The design, to me, is a take on the traditional log cabins. But it’s more like one huge quilt block instead of a bunch of smaller ones.

DadsQuilt-Design-I'mFeelin'Crafty

My husband also likes white sheets and white comforters. even though we don’t live a real ‘white’ lifestyle, with a 4-year-old son and big dog that loves to get on the bed when he knows he’s not supposed to!

So now I just have to get to cutting and sewing and quilting!

 

 

Shared with these link parties!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 631 other followers