Another Christmas Quilt

Now this one wasn’t actually made by me, but by Santa and his elves. (OK, I might be considered an elf in this situation, but please, shhhhhhhhhh…..)

DogQuilts-Main-I'mFeelin'Crafty

If you saw our Letter to Santa, there was a fill in the blank that asks Santa to bring a little something special to a friend. When we got to that line, The kiddo asked Santa to bring a blanket for Bow Wow! So not only did Bow Wow get a blanket, but so did The kiddo!

One day at the fabric store we, I mean The kiddo, found the center fabric in the remnant pile and he HAD to have it. So we got it. And he used the remnant as a blanket for I don’t know how long. It covered him, mostly. Until he rolled over…. So I’ve been meaning to make him a blanket for a while now.

DogQuilts-KidsDetail-I'mFeelin'Crafty

And if you remember the puppy dog face fabric, The kiddo picked out for a nice pair of comfy pants!

DogQuilts-KidsBack-I'mFeelin'Crafty

The rest of the fabrics ‘Santa’ picked out to go with the ones we had.

DogQuilts-BowWows-I'mFeelin'Crafty

And now, for Bow Wow’s blanket!

DogQuilts-BowWowDetail-I'mFeelin'Crafty

A while back I saw this tutorial for a Disappearing 9 Patch quilt at The Cottage Home and have wanted to try it ever since. And here’s where I tried it! On both the little quilt and the border for The kiddo’s quilt.

DogQuilts-Process-I'mFeelin'Crafty

I typically don’t do patterns, but this one struck my eye for some reason. I actually really liked it. Basically, you sew together a nine patch, then cut it in quarters and lay out it in a different order.

DogQuilts-End-I'mFeelin'Crafty

And not only is The kiddo super excited that ‘Santa’ made him TWO quilts, so is Bow Wow.

DogQuilts-BowWowSleeps-I'mFeelin'Crafty

Shared with these Link Parties!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 628 other followers