Another Christmas Quilt

Now this one wasn’t actually made by me, but by Santa and his elves. (OK, I might be considered an elf in this situation, but please, shhhhhhhhhh…..)

DogQuilts-Main-I'mFeelin'Crafty

If you saw our Letter to Santa, there was a fill in the blank that asks Santa to bring a little something special to a friend. When we got to that line, The kiddo asked Santa to bring a blanket for Bow Wow! So not only did Bow Wow get a blanket, but so did The kiddo!

One day at the fabric store we, I mean The kiddo, found the center fabric in the remnant pile and he HAD to have it. So we got it. And he used the remnant as a blanket for I don’t know how long. It covered him, mostly. Until he rolled over…. So I’ve been meaning to make him a blanket for a while now.

DogQuilts-KidsDetail-I'mFeelin'Crafty

And if you remember the puppy dog face fabric, The kiddo picked out for a nice pair of comfy pants!

DogQuilts-KidsBack-I'mFeelin'Crafty

The rest of the fabrics ‘Santa’ picked out to go with the ones we had.

DogQuilts-BowWows-I'mFeelin'Crafty

And now, for Bow Wow’s blanket!

DogQuilts-BowWowDetail-I'mFeelin'Crafty

A while back I saw this tutorial for a Disappearing 9 Patch quilt at The Cottage Home and have wanted to try it ever since. And here’s where I tried it! On both the little quilt and the border for The kiddo’s quilt.

DogQuilts-Process-I'mFeelin'Crafty

I typically don’t do patterns, but this one struck my eye for some reason. I actually really liked it. Basically, you sew together a nine patch, then cut it in quarters and lay out it in a different order.

DogQuilts-End-I'mFeelin'Crafty

And not only is The kiddo super excited that ‘Santa’ made him TWO quilts, so is Bow Wow.

DogQuilts-BowWowSleeps-I'mFeelin'Crafty

Shared with these Link Parties!

Comments

  1. Sheila Perl says:

    I love the “Disappearing Nine-Patch” design, it’s so simple yet so intriguing! The quilts are beautiful :) Bow-Wow is a cutie!

  2. Devo dire, che pubblichi dei lavori, molto belli e facilissimi da rifare. Bravissima.

  3. My 2yo has the same teddy. He calls him Teddy Doggie! I think he needs a blankie like that!

    • They are awesome pups! Just last night I suggested we get our day old neighbor one and my son’s eyes lit up! He is so excited to give our new neighbor one!!! This guy has lasted great for the last 4 years and I think he still has a few years left in him! :)

Trackbacks

  1. […] kid sized, fleece doggy themed quilts. These light look familier, e=because Santa made the kiddo one a couple of years back. And then Santa left the scraps at my house…. They have been in a bag […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 680 other followers