A Rainbow Christmas Flag

Yep, I’m still going on with the Christmas presents I made. Well, kinda. This is another one that ‘Santa’ made!

RainbowFlag-Behind-I'mFeelin'Crafty

Most everything on my son’s Christmas list was super hero related. And he got tons of that. I just didn’t make it. I mean ‘Santa’ didn’t make much of the super hero toys. Mixed in with the super hero toy requests was a request for a Rainbow flag!

RainbowFlag-Front-I'mFeelin'Crafty

So a rainbow flag he got!

photo

While I was discussing this project with Santa, I wasn’t exactly sure how I was going to do the stick part. Then to my surprise, we found these flags for 19 cents at an office supply store! My son was excited, he has a thing for flags. obviously. And so was I, but I was trying to play it cool, while inside I was jumping up and down with my score!

RainbowFlag-Intro-I'mFeelin'Crafty

I didn’t want to make the flag just a typical rainbow flag, so I knew I needed to come up with a little something different. That’s where the slanted vertical lines come in with the polka dots on each end.

RainbowFlag-Back-I'mFeelin'Crafty

I sewed the strips together and the folded the seam under and sewed it down.

RainbowFlag-flying-I'mFeelin'Crafty

A simple project. A loved project!

Shared with these Link Parties!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 629 other followers