A Valentine’s Printable for You

Amidst all the sewing this week, my son and I took some time out to be crafty! We are making Valentine’s!

Valentine-card-I'mFeelin'Crafty

Quilt inspired Valentine’s that is!

I was totally inspired by S.O.T.A.K. Handmade’s pixelated heart pillow. When I first saw it I thought I’d make a few for Valentine’s gifts, but then realized I might not make it in time…. So instead of sewing it, we decided to glue it!

Valentine-Cutting-I'mFeelin'Crafty

Consider your self warned though…. If you use my printable you must cut a bunch of 1/4 inch squares. You may think, oh, these are small. Easy! Right? Easy yes, quick no! It took me much longer to cut out all the squares than I thought it would. But once you get them cut…. Fun times! My son decided to take a shower while I finished cutting the little squares and I was still cutting when he got back. I heard him (’cause he’s really loud! Are all 4 year olds this loud???) telling his Dad that he had to get back upstairs to make his Valentine. When he came back he was like, ‘WHAT???? you’re STILL cutting???’ Yes, dear….. I’m still cutting out little bitty, teeny, tiny squares!

Valentine-IHeartU-I'mFeelin'Crafty

But once the cutting was done, we were on our way to some super cool Valentine’s!

Valentine-Gluing-I'mFeelin'Crafty

As we were starting, I was about to correct my son, yes, he’s 4, and get him to get all the little 1/4 inch squares of paper to align perfect in the grid. Then I breathed, because I can get a little OCD when it comes to details like this, and let him go! And I love how his turned out! Even if it doesn’t fit in the teeny tiny grid! HA!

Valentine-kiddo2-I'mFeelin'Crafty

hhhh

Valentine-YouHaveMail-I'mFeelin'Crafty

And of course, he loved his role of acting SUPER excited to get mail! I also added a little heart glued to the outside of the envelope. You know I’m a sucker for the wrap around address labels or something, at least, added to the envelope too. So this year, instead of the address label, I’m adding the ‘coordinating’ heart on the outside!

Valentine-AndEnvelopes2-I'mFeelin'Crafty

Ready for the printable? I have a few versions!

Valentine-downloads-I'mFeelin'Crafty

If I scared you about cutting all those little pieces, you can download the card with it already colored in. With the grid, here. I think the grid gives it a little more of a quilt-y feel.

Or you can download the already colored in version without the grid, here.

And if you are a little on the OCD side like me, and are super excited about cutting all the little pieces, you can download the grid with the ‘gluing guidelines’, here!

Valentine-cards-I'mFeelin'Crafty

Enjoy and Have a great Valentine’s Day!

Comments

  1. cookcleancrafty says:

    4 year olds are definitely loud, even when whispering. No volume switch and no off switch – crazy days!

    I struggle crafting with my kids because I want things to look perfect. So hard to just sit back and let them do their own thing.

    Love the hearts, especially how your son’s looks more like a mosaic. Very cute.

  2. Adorable! I’m so glad to see your little one’s version up there. It’s the freedom kids craft with that is so attractive. Most days I wish I could get that back!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 717 other followers