The Banyan Tee by Figgy’s

ok, So have you gotten the Sew Fab e-pattern bundle yet? Yes, there’s a lot of girl patterns, but there are boy patterns there too! Including the Banyan Tee by Figgy’s.

BayanTee-Title-I'mFeelin'Crafty

Can I say super easy?? Yes, I can!

If you follow me on Instagram, you know how excited I was yesterday when I got my double needle to work to do the knits! YEA!! It wasn’t much at all, but I’ve been scared of it for a while. All I did was add two spools to the spool and threaded them both through to the double needle and off we went! SO in that sense, and the fact that the shirt was so easy to make, it was a great day.

BayanTee-Serious-I'mFeelin'Crafty

But here’s the flop… I hate the fabric I used. It’s so girly! I love the color. But the dots and the weight of the fabric are too girly. Hence the  reason the Kiddo is wearing it over a hoodie. The pattern calls for a pocket, but with this fabric, I didn’t like the pocket, so I left it off. I don’t know, would the pocket help it not be so girlie???

BayanTee-Sleeve-I'mFeelin'Crafty

Ok, enough about the flop side of my sewing…. Back to the plus! I love the little sleeve detail! Love it! A little turned up sleeve!

IMG_2714

The pattern actually has a version for boys and a version for girls. Check out how cute it is on Jessica’s (from Craftiness is Not Optional) little lady! (her little lady is absolutely adorable, but you have to go to her website to see the whole precious thing!!)

BayanTee-100-I'mFeelin'Crafty

And on a slightly different subject, it seems like the 100th Day of School Celebration is taking over this year. I’ve never heard of it before this year, but now I’m seeing in on blogs and FB all over the place. We had to bring in 100 things in sets of 10. So we decided to make a garland of 100 squares in 10 different colors.

BayanTee-100jar-I'mFeelin'Crafty

According to the teachers it was a hit! The kids pulled it out across the room. And 100 2 inch squares makes about a 17 foot garland. So it honestly did stretch across the whole room!

BayanTee-Tee-I'mFeelin'Crafty

So even though I love the pattern, but am not in love with the fabric of the shirt, my son loved it and wouldn’t take it off. He wore it to school and even told his teachers that I made it for him! I’d call that a 10 percent flop, 90 percent WOOOHOOO!

sew-fab-epattern-sale-large

Be sure to get your bundle of patterns before time runs out (super early Monday morning)! Click here to purchase yours today!

 

Shared with these Link Parties!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 721 other followers