Fab Little Quilt Swap

Yes, another one! I kinda overloaded on swaps this spring! I think I might have to sit some out for the next rounds…

FLQS-Main-ImFeelinCrafty

But it’s hard when they are so much fun! And I included a little La Petite Pouch and one of my new favorite quilting tools, a Frixion pen.

 

This one was a little quilt that I thought was a shooting star. Then someone said it looked like a kite with it’s tails flowing behind. I actually like that description even better!

FLQS-TheStart-ImFeelinCraftyIt began looking like this… And it just needed something…

FLQS-Finished-ImFeelinCrafty

So  I added something!

FLQS-Dtl2-ImFeelinCrafty

I’m loving the hand stitching and the embroidery thread. Now I just need to learn a few ‘real’ stitches!

FLQS-Back-ImFeelinCrafty

And the back looked like this with my little tag.

 

And are you wondering what I got in this swap???

FLQS-MinePackage-ImFeelinCrafty

This amazing bundle from She Can Quilt! And boy can she quilt! I saw this piece during the progress photos and loved it! LOVED it. Then I saw her quilting and was really in love.

FLQS-MinePackageDtl-ImFeelinCrafty

Check it out. It’s amazing! This quilting seems to be her style! Very cool!

FLQS-MinePackageFrnt-ImFeelinCrafty

And this is what it looks like.

Have you joined a swap yet???

Comments

  1. Looks like you’re having a good time with the swaps! I think the embroidery is a really great touch on your design. That quilting on the one you received just blows my mind. SO lovely!

  2. I don’t know how to quilt, Louise. I really need help! They are so beautiful! (You’re so crafty!) Once I drum up the courage (and the patience), I’ll be calling on you, my friend!

  3. Oh wow, this is amazing! They both look stunning! I’ve never made a quilt before, I must give it a go!

  4. I just nominated you for the SUPER SWEET BLOGGING AWARD! http://nikitaland.wordpress.com/2013/05/17/super-sweet-blogging-award/

Trackbacks

  1. […] mini for a swap partner that looks like a shooting star to me! I think this mini was about 12×18 […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 628 other followers