Modernista Homemade Swap- Again!

Another swap. I’m addicted. What can I say?? And after this one, even more so!

ModernistaBedroom-Main-ImFeelinCrafty

This round of the Modernista Homemade Swap was for the bedroom. Each round has been for a different room in the house, the dining room, kitchen, sewing room, living room. My partner wanted pillowcases for her main item and a fabric storage box or bowl was her idea for the little item. Her colors were bright and she’s seems to be a bit like me with her love of bright greens and blues! Yea!

ModernistaBedroom-Bundle-ImFeelinCrafty

So I made the pillowcases. Remember these? You can get the whole French seam pillowcase tutorial here.

ModernistaBedroom-Bowl2-ImFeelinCrafty

Then…. My lovely sponsor and blogging pal, Michele from Michele Made Me, made these exquisite fabric bowls on her blog with a wonderful tutorial (huge round of applause from me right here) to go along with it. As soon as I saw the bowl, I knew I had to make it for my partner!

ModernistaBedroom-Bowl-ImFeelinCrafty

ModernistaBedroom-BowlGoodies-ImFeelinCrafty

ModernistaBedroom-BowlBottom-ImFeelinCrafty

There’s some machine sewing and some hand sewing. I used to say I don’t hand sew anything. I now stand corrected. I LOVE hand sewing. Why switch after all these years??? I just realized I can take it with me! Hello! Looooove it! (If you watch Dragon Tales, I am sure you can here Weesie singing LOOOOVE it!)

ModernistaBedroom-BowlInside-ImFeelinCrafty

The bowl is super easy to make. You’ve got to try it. Can you tell I like it? I only took a hundred pictures of it! I think everyone is getting one from me for Christmas! :) shhhh…. Actually, both of these projects were easy and addictive!

And on to what I received!!

MOdernistaColorIDeas-Imfeelincrafty

This is one of my favorite pictures from my wedding. And it’s also the picture I gave to my secret partner as a color inspiration board.

ModernistaBedroom-Bundle-Gracefulily

I was a bit surprised to open the package! Actually a LOT surprised! Talk about secret! My partner, Graycefulily, didn’t post any progress pictures on the flickr group so I was not expecting this. It’s perfect!

ModernistaBedroom-Littles-Gracefulily

I said I wanted a pillow cover or something for my room. And for my little I needed a little glasses case! Love them both! And I love my little extra goodies too! And now I’m inspired to start working on my husband’s Christmas present quilt that I was supposed to have done by now!

ModernistaBedroom-Dtl-Gracefulily

The quilting on my pillow cover is very cool! And I love that she threw in a little hand stitching.

Now you can probably tell why I’m addicted to these things!

 

Shared with these Link Parties!

Comments

  1. Very nice projects you made – nice you were actually given good ideas of what she wanted. And love the pillow she made you – Very cool!!

  2. Your fabric bowl is really awesome!! Such a great shape and the most beautiful fabric combination. Your pillowcases have reminded me that I want to make some. The gifts you received are wonderful too, the cushion is really beautiful!!!

  3. Yes you are right – green and aquas/blues are definitely ‘my’ colours!! Thank you sooo much!!! I am so lucky you were my partner xx

  4. So fun and exciting to see what she made after you gave her that beach picture. That pillow turned out great!

    ~Sarah

Trackbacks

  1. […] taken a break form swaps this year!) where we made each other pieces for our bedrooms and I got this fantastic pillow. It’s the one in the back. But don’t they go beautifully together? I love […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 680 other followers