The Jack and Jill Shirt turned PJ’s

Last month I was a lucky lady who got to work with a fabulous woman (who you probably all know), Shannon, the woman behind the blog, Little Kids Grow. Shannon has recently started a pattern line called Peaches and Peanuts. And I got to test her first pattern, the Jack and Jill Color Block Shirt.

JandJ-main-ImFeelinCrafty

The pattern is a unisex pattern with all sorts of options in sizes 4 through 12! You’ll have to check out Shannon’s story on why she started her new pattern line. It totally makes sense! And so far, she’s on the right track!

Jack-and-Jill-Pattern-Cover-template

Jack-Jill-Tester-Collage-700x700

Our shirt is a little wacky, so I thought I’d show you how the other testers made theirs. Theirs are a bit more reserved. And it just goes to show how lovely this pattern can be. When I saw Shannon’s son in the shirt, I knew I was in love! He’s adorable! It’s just a lovely shirt that can be very dressy, casual and as I’m showin’ ya, very casual!

JandJ-full-ImFeelinCrafty

I chose kinda crazy fabric for a couple of reasons. One, that’s the way the kiddo and I roll. Bright and Crazy! And Two, I knew I wanted the shirt for some PJ’s. I think Shannon was looking more for the not so crazy, but she was sweet about our craziness just the same!

JandJ-Back-ImFeelinCrafty

The pattern has a few details that make it stand out from other boy’s shirts patterns. I’ll start with the back detail. The back pleat is a nice detail that I think makes the shirt a bit more comfy. From the front it looks like a slightly fitted shirt, but you know there’s some real room to run and play in it!

JandJ-Sleeve-ImFeelinCrafty

The sleeve detail is also a refreshing change from the usual. I got a bit confused by it. But that’s why I was a tester and Shannon quickly updated the pattern (before publication) based on my confusion so you won’t be confused! Look how cute it looks once I figured it out!

JandJ-Collar-ImFeelinCrafty

I’ve always been a bit confused about dress shirts and collars. But that is a confusion of the past! After working her pattern a light went off and I have figured it out and am no longer afraid of dress shirt collars!

JandJ-Pocket-ImFeelinCrafty

And what do you think about that pocket? The long pocket is fun! Especially since my monsters fit perfectly for the size of the pattern!

JandJ-Fun-ImFeelinCrafty

The pants are not part of the pattern. They are my own pattern that I made using my tutorial for Comfy Pants.

JandJ-Jump-ImFeelinCrafty

So, I asked the kiddo to model his pj’s and it was like pulling teeth to get him out there. I said, ‘you know you love it once I’m taking pictures.’ And he said I could only take 3 or 4 pictures. But do these pictures look like he hates having his picture taken? Um. No. He even made me take more and more! What a ham!

JandJ-Top-ImFeelinCrafty

Be sure to check out Shannon’s Jack and Jill pattern for your kiddos! I know one kiddo who’s happy to have it!

Comments

  1. I love this! My girl was just asking for PJs and my mind went straight to this pattern! The PJs turned out super cute for your little man!

Trackbacks

  1. […] last but not least, I loved our Jack and Jill pj’s I made in […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 628 other followers