‘Gator Quilt Blog Hop- Wips and Tuts Sneak Peek

Ready for more ‘Gator quilting! ?!

wips1-IMG_0108

Today’s guest is Christine from Wips and Tuts! Christina just started quilting less than a year ago making quilts as gifts. This is what she had to say about paper piecing, ‘When I initially had trouble quilting, I turned to paper piecing, and it was a saving grace for me. I love how the blocks turn out (almost) perfect every time, and the possibilities are endless…more than you could accomplish with rotary cutting.’ Exactly, my friend!!!

wips4-IMG_0096

I love how so many have so many different ideas for the eyes! I love the look of these! Christina also love incorporating words into her quilting, so I love how she added the Later to the ‘Gator. Does this mean I’ll have to do a Crocodile next??? hmmmm…. Be sure to check out Christina’s blog for more info on her experience with the ‘Gator!

AlligatorQuilt Cover-sm

BlogHopButton

June 10th- I’m Feelin’ Crafty

June 11th- A Quilter’s Table

June 13th- Marci Girl Designs

June 14th- I’m Feelin’ Crafty- showing off other Testers work!

June 15th- Made By Amanda Rose

June 16th- Wombat Quilts

June 17th- Wips and Tuts

June 18th- Shaffer Sisters

June 19th- Crafty Shenanigans

June 20th- I’m Feelin’ Crafty

Trackbacks

  1. […] even wrote a special little blurb about me, here […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 713 other followers