Another New Art Medium

The last thing I need is to learn another artistic  process! I have a whole pile of projects working with art mediums that I already know that aren’t getting done. But when a friend asked if there were any artists that wanted to participate in a lino cut calendar project, what did I say????? Sure, why not!

So here I go trying to learn as much as I can about linoleum cutting! I got my month, October, and the theme is snacks and naps. I ended up choosing naps. Of course I decided to do a negative image, where all the background is dark, versus a positive image where I carve out everything but the image… And I can’t get it to print!!! erghhhhh….

I have gotten some tips and will be getting more tips, so I’ll keep posting on this project. Of course, I thought this was going to be easy, and there is much more to it than I thought. And now that I can’t figure it out right away, I am even more determined to figure out as much about this process as I can!

Here’s where I am starting….

and the prints I am getting…. so sad….

And I’ll be sure to post more about the calendar that this will be in once I get that info!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

