A New Way to Wrap!

While I was studying, I had a great idea of how to wrap a book with fabric! Anyone that has received a present from me within about hte last year or so knows that I have tried to give up paper wrapping and paper bag wrapping and have started making all my gift bags. Hopefully, these bags will get reused by the next person… Have to throw out a thanks to my pal Kerry for inspiring this obsession!🙂 Well, I don’t like my bags for flat things like books. So during my crazy studying I came up with a new idea…  It was super easy and fast. It’s a fold over pouch with ribbons! I think it took about a half hour or so.   I was so excited with how it turned out. Yes, I get way too excited over my gift bags….

(and I don’t want to hear anything about the wrinkles!)


  1. I love this,
    and all the other neat things I see (for the 1st time) on this site!
    I am impressed!

  2. A great idea, Gift wrapping has been headache and rushed job for me. I have been wondering whether i could not make some fabric bags. never got down to it!!1Good to see this : ) inspiring!! Any more gift bags you made?

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

