Kids Clothes Week Challenge Day 2

Jeans. I went with the jeans project for Day 2. Recycled jeans, that is. I started with a pattern, made by yours truly, from another pair of pants. Then cut the pieces from an old pair of my jeans. Using this tutorial from CookCleanCraft , ta da…..

And a couple other pics, before I move on to the Day 3 Project…

This whole challenge is beginning to have a theme… Recycled. Table runner to pillowcase dress, Mama’s jeans to Max jeans, and tonight Baseball cap to t-shirt….  I was thinking today about the things I need to go to the fabric store for. Then I remembered a bag of Daddy’s clothes piling up for Goodwill. Well, tonight I raided that bag, and I don’t think I have to go to the fabric store!!🙂 We’ll see what the rest of the week brings us…


  1. Your pants turned out great! And I love the T-shirt and pillowcase dresses too. Enjoy the rest of KCWC!

    • Thank you for the nice comments. And thank you for the tutorial. It was super easy and they are so cool. My husband gave me another pair of pants to do it again!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

