On Dasher, On Bitzen, On Silver Spray Paint

These are reindeer! My Christmas decor consists of mostly bright green, bright tealish blue, orange, pink, white and silver. I’ve been wanting some silver reindeer, but they are usually pretty expensive, at least the ones I”m drawn to…

I’ve had these cute vintage reindeer, but they just don’t really go with the decor I’m using right now.

So I found these at the drug store…

Exactly the right size, and nice and cheap.

Growing up I remember my Mom having this book, The Official Guide to Christmas in the South: Or, If You Can’t Fry It, Spraypaint It Gold. When I saw these reindeer in the store, the title of  the book popped in my head and I had to laugh! Only I knew I was going silver, not gold.

I spray painted their wreaths as well, but not sure I want the wreaths. If I go with wreaths, I think they need some glitter!

Wreath or no wreath?


  1. im lookin for teal-ish silver giltter where u get that color from?


  1. […] year I painted three of them silver and I just loved them. But of course (as you are probably expecting), this year, […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

