The Sketchbook Project- Done!

Well, this week there hasn’t been much bloggin’ goin’ on here this week. And I miss it. But that doesn’t mean I haven’t been busy busy… Let’s see…

Finish The Sketchbook Project. Check

Finish Ghostie Order. Check

Made Baby Presents for one of my best friends preemie. Check

Patched husband’s jeans. Check

Finished Winter Photo Swap Project. Check

Get Featured in Another Etsy Treasury. Check

Oh, yeah, and worked all week and played with my family. Wow, honestly I didn’t realize how much I had done in a week. I’ll cut myself some slack on not blogging….

OK, all those projects will be posted (well, except the jeans. they look pretty good, but not very exciting.), but this one is the finished Sketchbook.

Come On, Bow Wow, Let's Go Campin'

Some pages are just ‘Happy Thoughts’ (the theme of the book), while others are ‘sketches’ of projects I have planned. Fish for a fishing game. Dreams of the beach while I’m working on a play mat. Upcoming quilts.

One Day I'll Fly Too

Rain Rain Go Away

Spring Is Here, I Wish

Not The Sun, Mercury

Climbing On Dragon Hill

So that’s mine… My favorite? I think the very first one I did, my son and his dog Bow Wow. Daddy used to tell Max stories, this is one he came up with, an adorable one about our son going camping with his stuffed animal Bow Wow. They packed their bags, headed out, pitched their tent, made a fire, and laid out under the stars before packing up and heading home for the snacks they forgot!

Which one is your favorite? Please tell!

This will be a traveling exhibit. If it comes to a city near you, check it out, scan my library card while perusing mine and the other 28,000…

February 19-27    Brooklyn   Brooklyn Art Library

March 12    Austin   Austin Museum of Art

March 30- April 2   Portland, ME    SPACE Gallery

April 8-9   Atlanta    The Granite Room

April 11-31   Washington, DC    Transformer Gallery

June 10-12     Seattle    Form/Space Atelier

June 18    San Francisco    111 Mina Gallery

July 14-17    Chicago    Hyde Park Arts Center

July 29-31   Winter Park    Full Sail University



  1. this is REALLY neat!
    Beautiful designs!

  2. It’s beautiful! I can’t wait to see it in person! We did one as a family too and we have some friends who did too. Love the way you approached your sketchbook, did Joe make one too? Miss you, Melissa

    • lwackerman says:

      That’s cool! I can’t wait to see yours too. I bet it’s beautiful. No, Joe wouldn’t commit…. I tired to get him to do it too. maybe next year. We’ll be home in May again, so pencil in hanging out with us!

  3. These are amazing. Yours are way more detailed than mine though–my fave? The long legged monster with the girl in the grass. I also love the winter tree.

  4. Wow. These are all just beautiful. I wanted to do the Scetchbook Project this year, but I was afraid I wouldn’t have time to do it justice. Seeing your beautiful pages and all the time that must have gone into them, I know I was right!

    • lwackerman says:

      Thanks! Yes, it did take some time. But luckily they postponed the deadline by a few days which gave me time to finish it and document it! Procrastination…🙂

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

