KCWC- Day 3, Bye Bye KCWC

Well, I had such grand ideas for KCWC this season, but it didn’t quite work out as planned…. I didn’t get anything made for KCWC Day 3….

Unfortunately, KCWC challenge fell on a pretty busy week for me this time. I took my exam on Monday… Not good as far as I know, but we’ll see when I get the results… This week I had planned on  having all my posts for vacation done, a new project each day for KCWC, everything packed for vacation, finish a quilt (that’s not actually even started yet) and get everything ready else ready for vacation. Oh, and did I mention work full time? Um, yes, I know now as I write this that it sounds insane. For some reason it sounded doable as I was planning it….

So, with all that said, I had to give up my ginormous KCWC challenge goals and decide to participate next time again…

Bye bye Kids Clothes Week Challenge, I’ll see you again this fall!

Ok, So I said that I didn’t get anything made for KCWC for Day 3, but I did make something! it’s a secret, but I can tell you this, a fun tutorial is on it’s way!

And lets talk about the technicalities of KCWC. Does getting your husband to make something count??? Even though it doesn’t include sewing? I don’t think so… But if it would, I did get something done for KCWC Day 3! I got my creative husband to make some t-shirts for my son and my two nieces!


This is the one for our son. My husband is getting to be quite the Yudu master. 


I’m all about the suspense today… a fun tutorial to come… and more on my husband’s creativity…. Stay tuned!


  1. I love that elephant t-shirt!! Absolutely love it. Please tell me the tutorial will include how to make this t shirt?

    • lwackerman says:

      No, sorry, the tutorial will not be about the t-shirt… It’s about the drum… The t-shirt was done with a yudu, so I probably won’t write a tutorial on that. (especially since it’s my husbnad that uses it, not me!)

  2. What a great t-shirt!

    I’m amazed that you even considered squeeezing in a KCWC in that sort of week…

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

