Process Pledge- Quilt #4

Today is the last day of vacation and we’re headed home… Back to the real world… So I’m keeping it brief today.

Just wanted to share a little of the process of Quilt #3. I brought it all on vacation with me and was going to get it done and give it to the recipient in person. But…. That didn’t quite work out! I had it all cut, but none of it put together as we packed for our vacation. Then once we were here, time passed quickly and it didn’t even get started.

Then one day, I said, ‘Why not start?? I won’t finish, but I can start…’ And that’s just what I did. The front is done! Well, the background. I still have to add the appliques….


  1. […] little update on Quilt #4…..  I’m sooooo ready to just sit down and finish it. The front and back are complete, I just have to quilt it together…. That’s all. Just quilt it […]

  2. […] written some process posts about this one, here, here and here. It actually started as my 4th quilt but ended up being the third one I finished, so now […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

