A Guest Interview with One Charming Party and a Giveaway!

Wanna Learn How to Party?? Lucky you, today is your day! Today we have Brittany from One Charming Party joining us and letting us in a few of her party secrets!

If you haven’t seen One Charming Party, you are missing out. One Charming Party is a partnership between Brittany and her friend Sara and together they create beautiful party plans. I love getting their blog post updates because they are so creative and so beautifully photographed! Just so inspiring!

Let’s welcome Brittany!

When a client comes to you to plan their event, but has no clue of a theme, where in the world do you start?

I’ve never had a client who didn’t already have a theme picked out. Boring answer, I know. Hhhmm. My advice would be to start with favorite colors, letters, books, etc. if you are at a loss for a theme.

Table decorating… Any tips on setting up drink, dessert, favor, etc, tables?

Use different heights, textures and colors to make things visually interesting. Cake stands and containers are great for this. Always think outside the box to keep things fresh.

I’m excited to be doing a ‘photobooth’ at one of my parties. I’ve never done one before and we’re a little worried that no one will be interested. How do you strike up the interest?  Any tips on props, besides masks?

Props are great for photo booths: mustaches on a stick, feather boas, sunglasses, hats. I hate getting my picture taken, but I can’t resist a photo booth. I’m sure you’ll be fine. 

 Do you have a favorite tip that you learned and you wouldn’t do a party without? One that you’re willing to share?

If it’s a children’s party that you are planning, then think like a kid. What would children like to do at this party? Start from there.

What was your favorite event that you’ve done recently?

We just did a party for a blogger, A Cup of Joe, in NYC. That was pretty great.

I love favors, and try to always make them something that will be used again and again. What are your thoughts on party favors? All parties? Just particular parties?

I love party favors too. And I would always encourage favors that can be used again and again. I focus on kids parties, so I would say that all parties should have a cool, relevant take home favor. 

 When you aren’t planning a party, how do you like to spend your time?

Relaxing with my husband and four kiddos.

What is the next project on your to do list?

We are working on a website redesign and we have a new party planning coming out soon. It’s adorable. 


See??? These are some of my favorite parties from Brittany’s site! See why I love it?? Amazing! And Brittany has gracious agreed to give one lucky I’m Feelin’ Crafty reader a party plan of your choice!!


Ready to WIN the party plan of your choice?

You have FIVE ways to enter! And come back and leave a separate comment on this post for each entry!

1) Head to the One Charming Party website  and tell us which party is your FAVORITE !

2) Become a fan of One Charming Party on Facebook.

3) Become a fan of Feelin’ Crafty on Facebook.

4) Subscribe to Feelin’ Crafty.  

5) Share the Giveaway on your blog.

Winner will be chosen on Friday, June 17th, 2011. 

Winner will be chosen using random.org.

The Giveaway is closed! Thanks for playing!


  1. Oh my goodness! I can’t decide between the American Girl Pioneer party and the Superhero party, both are amazing!

  2. I’m a fan of OCP on FB!

  3. I’m a fan of I’m Feeling Crafty on FB!

  4. I subscribe to your blog, of course! I would l-o-v-e to win this!

  5. I subscribe to your blog🙂

  6. The baking party looks so right for my daughter and her friends – really cute ideas, and lovely website.

  7. My son said he’d like the superhero one…wish there were a pirate one. The photos are beautiful.

  8. I subscribe to your blog via email.

  9. I’m a friend of yours on facebook.

  10. I befriended ocp on Facebook.

  11. OH, so much fun!! I can’t decide which one is my favorite, but maybe the pj glam party?

  12. I subscribe to your blog via e-mail and would love some party planning help for the big 2! These parties are amazing!

  13. My favorite party is the Eco Artist party…at least that’s the one that I would most enjoy attending. Looks like so much fun. Loved the crayon alphabet favors!


  1. […] surprised about how few people have entered the really cool Giveaway I’m having with One Charming Party! So I wanted to show you an example of what this really […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

