Sorry We’re Closed! and a Giveaway

Yep, I’ve Closed  the Shop, Shut the Doors and have moved on.

If you’ve followed along for a while, you might have noticed that I used to have a link to an etsy shop. Yes, right over there on the right. (under the picture of that adorable baby…) But wait, it’s gone! Where did it go???  It has mysteriously disappeared…..

You caught me. As my son says, ‘You were jus jokin’.’ It didn’t actually just disappear. I hit the delete button! I had an etsy shop a LONG time ago, but never really did anything with it. But what I did do was sew and sell things locally in about 7 or 8 shops. Then with the economy headed in the wrong direction a few of the shops closed. I had a baby…. Blah blah…. And man, sewing for wholesale and consignment is a lot of work!! But then I thought I’d go with it again….So last year I re-opened my etsy shop thinking, I can do the etsy shop, blog, work full-time, be an awesome  Momma, sew for the kiddo, make fun random stuff and do my photography business. i know what you’re thinking…. She’s insane… Yep, I kinda am! My husband just rolls his eyes, smiles and tries to come up with ideas on how to make things easier for me!

Wondering what is it that I make???

Well, I talked about how I started here with my I’m scared of really big cushions story when I re-opened my shop. Although I make all sorts of things, I sell a few particular pieces…




Baby Blankets and Ghostie Dolls.

When I started I also did pillows, but rarely do those anymore.

All my pieces are made from post-industrial recycled materials (scraps from an upholsterer that I reuse rather than sending them to the junkyard). So therefore each piece is different. And on top of that I freehand stitch images of birds and flowers and rocket ships and all sorts of things onto the pieces!

Why am I closing the doors on da-a tis, you ask?

First off it was getting a bit stressful trying to keep up. Secondly, I fell in love with blogging and making a wider assortment of things. Thirdly, I discovered quilting! And lastly and probably most importantly, I love seeing my son’s face light up when I make him something. I know that isn’t going to last forever, so I decided I wanted to spend my sewing and crafting time making him things while he enjoys it!

Are you still reading to figure out what the giveaway is?

I’m giving away one of my pieces to one lucky winner. I have a stash of pieces that I never sold nor took to the shops. Purses, wallets, totes, and Ghostie Dolls. You choose!

Ready to WIN? You have FOUR ways to enter!

Don’t forget to leave a separate comment for each entry!

1) Leave a comment telling me what your favorite things to sew are.

2) Become a fan of Feelin’ Crafty on Facebook.

3) Subscribe to Feelin’ Crafty.  

4) Share the Giveaway on your blog/FB or tweet about it or just somewhere out there in the internet world.

That’s 4 possible entries! You must comment on this post to win. The giveaway will close on Thursday, September 29th at 11:59 p.m. PST, and I’ll choose one winner using who will be announced on Friday.


  1. I do the same thing. I am thinking I will reinvest myself in my Etsy shop, but I love sewing for my girls and blogging. It’s hard to do everything!
    So, now I make a few hats, and I think I will just start posting anything I make for my girls. It’s awfully hard to make all that stock, only to have it chill on the shelf waiting on a buyer!

  2. I am a Fb fan already! (Sunni Bolger)

  3. I subscribe via e-mal.

  4. I shared on Fb and tagged you in the post so you can see it!!

  5. Sheila Perl says:

    I used to have an Etsy and an ebay business, now I sew dresses, diaper bags, receiving blankets, toys and quilts for charity and…my new grandson!

  6. I love making a variety of things…but I have a love of machine embroidery probably first and foremost! Enjoy your child….they grow up way too fast!

  7. Lisa Mather says:

    Am a follower of you!

  8. Lisa Mather says:

    A fan of you on facebook!

  9. Lisa Mather says:

    My favorite thing to sew are baby blankets and dresses for my girls.

  10. Lisa Mather says:

    Shared the giveaway on facebook.

  11. Your loss, our gain, right? Woohoo! I wanna win! I love to sew clothes for the kids, I really do.

  12. I like you on Facebook!

  13. I subscribe too, of course.🙂

  14. And I tweeted for you too. Thanks for sharing your talents with us!

  15. I like to make kid things like crayon rolls, caddies, blankets for their animals, etc. I’d really love to make clothes, but I’m working my way up to that.

  16. I subscribe via email.

  17. PJ, thats the best things I like to sew for my grandbabies. Christmas time is the best time to make them 3 or 4 pairs for the coming year. I like to sew purses to but to see the grandbabies in their pj’s makes me happy.

  18. my favorite things to sew are pillow covers, and clothes for my girl

  19. I subscribe to your posts already🙂

  20. I love to sew tag blankets for friends w/ new babies. I’m pretty much a novice at sewing so anything that doesn’t involve a pattern I’m all over.

  21. I love to sew quilts and tote bags; I just don’t have the patience for much more, but I wish I did and I’m jealous of those that do! I love your purse at the bottom of the post; I mean L.O.V.E.!

  22. Honestly, I wish I COULD sew. I did make a skirt once. I’m pretty sure I still have it, because I was really proud. HAHA

  23. Your purses are gorgeous! Thanks so much for the chance to win one. My favorite thing to sew are softies. But I’m trying to work my courage up to sew clothes for myself.

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

