Kids Clothes Week Challenge- Day 3, interrupted

Does thinking about kids clothes count??? Because I did do that. I was going to make more pj’s. Then decided on pants. Then got laid off from my real job after 10 years. Then looked at the fabric and the patterns. Then went to bed.

Yes, you read correctly. I am now joining the ranks of the other 14 million people in the US that are unemployed. lovely. (note that lovely was written dripping in sarcasm.)

Hopefully, I can look back on this as a blessing in disguise…..

Sooo… I didn’t sew anything for my kiddo yesterday. But despite everything that’s going on and all the emotions I’m going through right now, I did THINK about sewing! And I will sew tonight. I’m looking forward to it.

Hoping you had a better day yesterday and today!


  1. Oh no! I am so sorry!

  2. Maria Vaccani-Parke says:

    I totally understand, I’m there myself. The good thing about it is I started sewing again and look forward to seeing more of your postings. I have found all kinds of sights and your is one of my favorites, this is my up side,Im sewing things for my grandkids now & loving it.

    • I'm Feelin' Crafty says:

      Thank you! I’m sorry to here you’re there too! But I’m glad you found my site and your sewing machine again!!

  3. That’s crappy😦 Whenever crap like this happens to me it occurs to me that life has a funny way of positioning us exactly where we need to be, to take advantage of an even better opportunity than the one we have jut lost….:)

  4. Sorry to hear about your job, but nothing is forever these days, employment wise that is. Keep smiling? Keep sewing. We are always here for you.

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

