Kids Clothes Week Challenge- Day 4 & 5

Since I’m a bit obsessive, I really like to make one thing every day of the KCWC… But life got in the way this time. So on Day 4 I cut and on Day 5 I put it all together.

Yep, you guessed it. Another pair of pants!!

Again, I guess Dana’s pants pattern. Only this time, I printed it the right size and wahlaaaaa… The pants fit! I used my own pocket patterns on the front and back. As soon as he put them on, he was looking for his ‘little guys’ to put in his pockets!

This pair I made out of old sheets. The pattern looked really big, but when I held it up to his current pants they seemed to match. Even so I was still a little hesitant about the sizing, so I decided to not cut the fabric I had bought and to just use the old sheets I had lying around. It’s getting cool around here, so I knew one layer wasn’t enough so I lined them. I debated with the strip on the outside or the inside… But the stripe seemed almost a little too PJ’s lookin’.

Now that I have the pattern sized correctly, it doesn’t fit on my other pants that I wanted to upcycle… But between myself and my husband, I think we came up with an idea…  Stay tuned!

And as you can see we headed out to the Pumpkin Patch yesterday! It was a great day with the family! And absolutely no sewing was even thought of for KCWC Day 6. Maybe I can make something today for Day 7. I still have tons of projects for the kiddo…..


  1. these are awesome!!!!!! I love the pockets!! max looks like such a cool hipster in this outfit!!


  1. […] I had some blue left over from the last pair of The Basic Pants to make up the other side. And the other fabric actually matches pretty […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

