It’s a Dragon Halloween!

I’m so glad that so many people are attempting the dragon wing tutorial that posted last year!

I thought I’d share some reader dragons today!

These dragon wings were made by Make Jane Make and I love love love the sweatshirt she made to go with them!  I might just have to attempt this to go with my son’s wings.

And this little blue number is by Just Plumb Good.

I love how both of these use different colored fabrics.

I also just made another pair for a reader in Virginia. So beware… There’s a black dragon lurking on the east coast!

And a few more people have commented that they have made some wings, including a pair for a puppy. I’d love to see them! Please send pictures, upload them to the I’m Feelin’ Crafty flicker page or send me a link to your photos!

Gotta get on that Halloween costume. So behind schedule somehow!


  1. Thanks so much for the shout-out! Good luck on the costumes… procrastination is such a tempting beast🙂
    (Here’s a photo of boys if you need it:

    • I'm Feelin' Crafty says:

      ok! I wondered why you sent a picture! I don’t know what had happened to the picture that I thought I had posted…. I just realized it wasn’t there! I’m getting there on our costume. Almost!🙂

  2. For Halloween my son wanted to be a Night fury from “how to train your dragon” and your tutorial saved me!! I am not super crafty but it worked out great! I used a shiny vinyl material and didn’t have any adhesive so I just used duct tape to hold the wires in place🙂 It was hard to get any photos of my little dragon because every time the wings go on he flying around the house at top speed. Here is a link to a photo.

    Thank you so much for helping make me the coolest mom!


  1. […] the Boy, All the Dragon Wings made by readers and more, The Southern […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

