A Glitterific Holiday Season!

OK, back to crafting and no sewing again… More about some sewing projects after the holidays!

But this week, it’s all about glitter!!! I know I’ve mentioned my love for glitter at Christmas time, but I’m gonna say it again! I don’t know why, but I’m not a huge fan of glitter projects most of the year, but I look forward to the holidays so I can bust out the glitter projects I’ve done and I know I can do more!!

Soooo, about our wreath…

I got a huge fake wreath from Joann’s and my husband hated it! He thought it looked too fake. And he was right…. But I had grand plans for painting it white and hanging it on our dark green house….  Then we found the nicely priced real wreaths at Costco. We got two. One for the mantel and one for the front door. We came home and hung it and my grand wreath plans went fluttering away. Even the tag was still on it and we could see it from inside! Then I went to someone else’s house and they had the exact same wreath and I thought to myself, ‘This is a Costco wreath… I can’t have people coming to my front door thinking, ‘Oh, look, they got a Costco wreath as well!’

So out came the glitter, some ribbon, a little styrofoam wreath I had for a different project and some glitter glue.

I was soooo excited about the glitter glue, but I was not impressed how it worked with the styrofoam. It worked, but not as well as I wanted it too!!! as I was in the midst of making the glitter wreath, I had the idea to not remove the pinecones and fake berries, which I usually do, but to glitter them as well!

What do you think? I am still torn about the pinecones and fake berries. I like the hint of glitter on the pinecones, but I think it would look weird with one the pinecones… So I think it’s all staying!

I’ve put my glittery mark on the Costco wreath! (and if you look closely, you can see my glittery trees through the front door in the background….)


Shared with these link parties.


  1. jenny mullins says:

    Love this! and I love the snowflakes falling!!!


  1. […] you remember, this was a Costco wreath that we got for Christmas and I added a few elements to make it not look like we just brought it […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

