On Donner, On Vixen, Onto the Glitter We Go!

My husband decided to change my name to Sparkle!

Last year I found some awesome wooden reindeer at the local drugstore. And they were priced just right for me! So I grabbed some. And then went back and got some more, which I had forgotten about until we unpacked the decorations this year.

Last year I painted three of them silver and I just loved them. But of course (as you are probably expecting), this year, glitter… Not surprised??? Yeah, you’ve got me figured out!!

Again, out came the glitter and the glitter glue for the reindeer. And I have to same, I’m such happier with the glitter glue after doing this project! I think the hard surface seems to hold the glue better than the porous surface of the styrofoam. I did it in stages. Sprayed the glue on the head, antlers and neck, then glittered, let dry and do the body. Repeat with the glue, glitter and dry. Then the legs. Repeat with the glue, glitter and dry. Lastly,  then the touch-ups where needed.

I’m still marveling at how beautiful these turned out!


Shared with these link parties.


  1. […] Again, the spray glue, the glitter and the angel… Just like I did with the reindeer! […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

