Hark the Herald Angels Sing of Glitter

This is not my last glitter project, but it is the last one I will bore you with!! I just can’t help sharing the love of the glitter!

Remember the trip I took to Goodwill to look for the stand for my little Christmas tree??? Well on that trip I found this great metal angel… I forgot to take the truly before picture as she was when she came home, but originally she was holding a watering can. I didn’t want the watering can! So my husband cut that off for me and now have a wonderful little angel ornament!

Well, almost perfect…. Nothing a little glitter can’t make perfect!

Again, the spray glue, the glitter and the angel… Just like I did with the reindeer!

First I did a layer of silver to mask out the brown and then about 3 layers of the white glitter, but I”m not sure I’m in love with the white. She just doesn’t sparkle like I want… I’m debating whether to cover her with one more thin layer of silver… Or another color??? Thoughts? Yes, it is almost (two days until) Christmas and I’m still decorating!

Anyway, I think she’s just heavenly and will fill the blank spot that my three-year old son told me needed a ribbon and bow!

Have a beautiful Holiday weekend!! I’ll be back this weekend to show off all the decorations put together!


  1. There is no such thing as too much glitter at Christmas. I agree w/ a layer of silver glitter. It might give her the extra “umph” you’re looking for.


  1. […] of my favorite pieces to set up is our little North Pole! And the glitter angel flies above… (I did add more silver and am much […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

