Weekend Whims- Dolls, Baby, Dolls!

I’m not exactly sure why, but I’m all about dolls right now. There are a couple of my to-do list. And I mean soon! I’ve been designing some in my head… I just need to get them on paper. I mean in fabric!!!

Here’s some great inspiration I’ve found lately…

1. I recently found Jodie’s blog Ric-Rac and I’m in love! She makes amazing pieces! I could have actually just done a whole weekend whim full of her pieces…. But instead of that, I picked one. I love Little Red! I had a little red riding hood doll that switched to Grandmother and that’s totally what’s been on my mind lately. Little Red Riding Hood and reversible dolls…

2. I was recently introduced to Hazel Village via My Owl Barn. I totally adore the cute woodland creatures and their outfits!

3. The Purl Bee has some great patterns/tutorials! Including this penguin project! I love it!

4. I love this sailor by Julie Adore! The other doll making piece that I’ve been thinking about it, is making dolls based on kids drawings or ideas (there’s something cute coming, stay tuned for that….) and I love what Julie came up with from the drawing!


Do you have a favorite doll maker???


  1. these are adorable!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

