Bunting? Garland? Bunting? Garland? Both!

Remember yesterday how I said I had been punching A LOT??? I wasn’t kidding! I think I punched more hearts than anyone needs, including myself… But I made a garland for our Valentine tree and a little bunting for our little heart-shaped cakes.

OK, yes, here’s another Valentine’s story that goes all the way back to Christmas! Our Valentine’s day tree is, yes, you probably guessed it, a Christmas tree! I got it on super clearance after Christmas with the intention of using it for Valentine’s day. Added a few pink and white sequins, plus a hand-made heart garland and wahla, it’s a Valentine’s day decoration!

And what’s more perfect for Valentine’s Day than a mini red velvet heart-shaped cake with cream cheese icing and a cute little bunting!

The uses for paper heart shaped punches is endless!!!


Shared with these link parties!


  1. These are really cute!!!!

  2. These are too cute! I would love for you stop by and link up at my linky party via: http://ourdelightfulhome.blogspot.com/

    Mrs. Delightful

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

