Kids Clothes Week Challenge- Day 1

It’s that time of year again…. A week just for kids clothes! This week of the KCWC I’m also pulling out a lot of projects that I’ve been planning on making, but haven’t. I don’t foresee any new tutorials by me, but breaking out patterns that I’ve wanted to try! Like the t-shirts I mentioned a while back (I’ve pulled a bunch of dad’s shirts out from his Goodwill donation bags) and some pants, the kid needs some pants!

My first two projects are a set of PJ’s I’ve been meaning to make. The shirt I didn’t make. (yes, I bought my child clothes…. shhhh…..) I like to think of myself as a crafty Momma, but I don’t make my son nearly as many clothes as I plan to! Anyway….

The sewing project that I did today is the applique work on the shirt. Super simple…

I ironed on the fusible interfacing to the fabric, cut the design, ironed it on the shirt and then zig zag stitched the edge! Wah-la!

Right now the shirt looks a little odd, but I think it will make more sense with the PJ pants. I really wanted to take a picture with my son missing his pants, since the PJ pants aren’t done yet and because he loves running around with just his undie’s… But… I didn’t! Honestly, I don’t know about your three-year old, but mine loves running around naked, but those pictures are not for the web! hehehe….

The rest of the set tomorrow!

Comments

  1. Oh my goodness, Louise, my boys LOVE to be in their underpants! Always. They would go all day without clothes if the could. The shirt is super cute!

    • Thank you! It’s so funny to see! Last night, my son was in his undie’s (stained with Chocolate milk drips) with one sock on and one sock off and he started bawling becuase he didn’t get to watch his show. I couldn’t help it, it was hilarious and I just broke down laughing! And he got to watch his show! :)

  2. Who is that CUTE young man!!!!!
    Adorable Tshirt also!!!!!

  3. Sheila Perl says:

    My kids favourite time of the day was bath time and then they could charge around naked. LOL! Your son is adorable and so is the t-shirt!

Trackbacks

  1. [...] is coming from…. Man… So these PJ’s started as a pillowcase! Remember the PJ shirt from yesterday? The appliques were also from the pillowcases! I used pretty much every single bit of [...]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 631 other followers