Happy Easter!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter with family and friends! I know we did!


I had planned a bunch of crafty Easter posts, but that didn’t happen. At all. My poor crafty kid missed out on Easter crafts this year. Recovering from this surgery has taken much longer than I was expecting. I’m doing well and moving around, but my moving around is pretty slow going.


One of the Easter crafts I had planned was decorating super hero Easter eggs. But the planning fizzled and we ended up with the regular ‘ole dying technique. Then one day I came home and looky who I found in the Easter basket! Spider Man!


A couple of funnies from our day…


I don’t know what possessed me to buy Peeps this year. I don’t know if I ever have, actually. I think I was curious to see if my son would like them. He found them in his Easter basket and his first response was, ‘Hey! We can make a garland out of these!’ I love the craftiness in this kid!


The sun has been shining in Seattle. When the sun starts to shine and temps rise, the city breaks out into thinking it’s summer. Most of us forget that it won’t last for long and the rain will be back, but we enjoy it just the same. So needless to say that since we don’t see it so much, we forget what it does. As in keeping things warm. The chocolate bunny got put away ’til later… in the sun…. Oops!


OK, obviously you know that super hero’s are a big thing at our house… Well, Look what the Easter bunny brought to Momma! We needed a little girl super power going on here and especially one that has her own invisible jet! I’ve ALWAYS wants an invisible jet. And now I have one! YES!!!! And so what if the box says it’s only for 1 to 4 year olds. hmph!



We had a lot of good times this weekend. And it ended with an another Easter egg hunt with our good friends (and their crafty mom.. check out the bunny bags she had them make), good food, sun and just enjoying our families! Hope you had the same kind of weekend!


  1. Kathy E. says:

    So sorry you’re feeling poorly! Surgery takes out a lot more from a person than one expects. Your little guy looks like he had tons of fun over the Easter holiday. I wish I could’ve “borrowed” him to make crafts as I miss that so much with no little ones around anymore!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

