The Pinking Shears Pouch Tutorial at Go To Sew!

As you know I recently made this pouch as a pouch for pinking shears for my latest swap.


Then the other day I bought a pencil box for my son. As we were walking out of the store, I was struck by a moment of confusion…. Um, why did I just buy that when I could make one, super fast and for the same price (if not less, since this only uses scraps)???? No clue! I just kept on walking….

I call it a pinking shears pouch, but it can be an eyeglass case, a marker pouch, a credit card holder, a cash holder…. Basically anything you want to hold….


Ready? It’s simple! Go to Go To Sew for the tutorial!

Shared with these Link Parties!


  1. It looks great! I often don’t buy things as I think I could make them, but in reality, I just don’t have time!

  2. So pretty your stripey case. Great for using scraps! And really not difficult to make at all, is it?

  3. I love the mix of blue fabrics you used for this! Very pretty. Thanks so much for sharing this past week at Project Inspire{d}!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

