Hello, My Name Is…

The Seattle Modern Quilt Guild is getting more and more organized! I’ve been a member for the last few years, but haven’t been very involved. As in in the last few years, I’ve been to about 3 sew-ins. Over the last few years that I’ve been involved, the main thing that the group did was the sew-ins. But this year we’ve become a true guild! With monthly meetings and monthly challenges!

MyNameIs-nametag-ImFeelinCrafty

A couple of months ago, the challenge was to make a nametag. I somehow missed the challenge announcement, then forgot about it for a month. So, I finally threw it together in time for last week’s meeting.

I had been working on my do. Good quilt and made my stars. Then put them together with the other stars and realized my white fabric was really a cream fabric! So I redid my blocks and ended up with 2 extra wonky stars. Ah, Ha! Perfect for my name tag! I was supposed to incorporate our logo into the nametag, but couldn’t figure out where to add it. Do you think I should? Here are a few ideas I thought about…

MyNameIs-where-ImFeelinCrafty

Or do I just leave it as it is?

It’s kinda big…. The size was determined based on the size of the star, so it is what is it with that.

MyNameIs-me-ImFeelinCrafty

Sooooo… Hello, my name is Louise!

 

Shared with these Link Parties!

Comments

  1. I personally think that your name tag is perfect.

  2. Does is HAVE to be a rectangle? Can you cut it into a pendent shape to whittle down the size just a little. If not, tuck the guild name into a corner, maybe the lower righthand corner, so that the bottom of the letters reach from side to side. . . oh what is that word? Kitty corner, that’s it.
    Hope your recovery is coming along well. You are a lot braver than I am or feel. Good for you!

Trackbacks

  1. […] of the stars. So I redid my stars, which left me with some extra stars. One ended up being my SMQG name tag. The other ended up on the […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

