Some Special Brown Fuzzies!

I’ve shown you my Ghosties before (here and here are two versions)… I used to make them A LOT. I sold them in quite a few stores around Seattle. Then the economy started falling apart and a few of my shops started closing and I honestly didn’t feel like finding new shops. Honestly, I had made a lot of these little guys!


But, I love them. As I make them, I turn them right side out and they each seem to have a little something different and a little something funny about them that makes me smile. So making them is always happy! I had a request to make another one and I never say no to a Ghostie!


A good friend is adopting a son (fingers crossed everything goes as planned) and she always gets Ghosties for baby gifts. Of course, her own needs one too! When she called I knew exactly what fabric I was going to use. I already had it in my head and when she mentioned brown, I was floored, because that’s exactly what I was hoping she’d say! This guys face seems a bit lop-sided to me, but the family thinks he’s just right, so he’s staying just like he is.


So this little guy is made of this brown blanket scraps I had received from my ‘recycled’ source. (I have an upholsterer friend who gives me all the scraps my husband will let me bring home!) And then I had this pile that was shedding all over my work space, but I hated to throw it away. It’s soooo soft! But all the leftover pieces were skinny strips… Scarf?


So I called my son and asked him if he wanted another Stay Put Scarf and even though he barely wears the other one I made him, he got SUPER excited about this one.


He pulled out all his fabric scraps and wanted to make a patchwork one. I didn’t agree to do the WHOLE thing as patchwork, but we decided to do a little bit. And he picked the scraps and laid out where they were to go!



I used the edging of the blanket for the loop on the scarf.


And I just love this picture of him and how serious he looks. Maybe it’s me being his mom, but doesn’t he look like a real model in this picture? Not just a crazy kiddo??? hehehe…


And if you’re not wearing the scarf, it can always be a blanket for the Ghostie!


Shared with these Link Parties!


  1. Ya know, I love everything you make, but ghostie is to die for!! I want one now…D


  2. These special brown fuzzies are adorable! Do you have a pattern for these to share with me? I would love to try to make these! 🙂

  3. These are adorable! I love your crafty-sewin’ style. I look forward to looking at more stuff on your blog! If you have the time and interest, I would love if you checked out my blog of kids projects etc.
    Take good care and happy crafting,


  1. […] for instance this scarf we made together! I forget which project came […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

