Weekend Whims- Kids Clothes Week!

It’s coming!! Again!! Kids Clothes Week, the Spring Edition!


Next week! You in? I’m in!

And I have a long list! I wonder how much I can get done!! So here are some things I’m going to make that have already been done by others!


1. I bought the Surf Collection from Pattern Anthology and one thing on my list for the week is the Coastal Cargo shorts by Blank Slate Patterns for my son.

2. Sew Boy had a great idea of turning a men’s shirt into shorts! Shorts are also on my list….

3. Another project on my list is to make a jumper for a friend’s little guy. But I’m not a cutsie kinda romper gal… I love these overalls by Delia Creates as inspiration!

4. Tees. Even though my son has a drawer full of tees, I’m feeling the need to make more… Not sure why… But I love this tee by Cirque du BeBe using the Flashback Tee pattern.

5. There’s going to be a skirt in my mix! I think I’m using Dana’s simple skirt pattern…

6. In that Surf Collection I mentioned earlier… I also got the Boatneck Tee by Blank Slate Patterns. Love it. The kiddo is getting one of these! I love this striped version by The Train To Crazy.

7. Another men’s shirt reno! Feather’s Flights turned a men’s shirt in to a romper! Cute!

8. Love this short sleeved version of the Flashback Tee pattern by Sewing For Four.

9. And… The kiddo is getting new PJ’s. Love love love these neon ones by LBG Studio using the Winter PJ’s from Peek a Boo Patterns.  I think I’m going to try to do both, the winter and the summer pj’s.


OK, a peek into my list! Now what are you making?


Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

